FLEET OPPOSED by Chuck Grossart

The Republic has known peace for nearly a century. Memories of the Han War have faded over time, with the pain and suffering of total war, and sense of shared sacrifice in the face of annihilation, both distant memories. Disagreements among member systems threaten to fracture the cohesiveness of a united Republic, but the Combined Fleet—an aging shadow of what it once was—still stands guard.

Beyond the outer reaches of Republic space, an old enemy prepares to strike. Fueled by the bitterness of defeat, and enflamed by an apparent sneak attack, the Han cultivate the seeds of dissent among those in the Republic sympathetic to their cause. To the Han Bloc, the moment to act has arrived. Once again.

Aboard the Republic cruiser RSS Repulse, Commander Jackson Flynn takes the reigns of command and quickly finds himself in the middle of a war no one expected, a war not only between the Republic and the Han Bloc, but also against the treachery within the Combined Fleet itself. As the fleet crumbles before his eyes during the opening stages of battle, Jackson Flynn knows one thing…

The Han are on the march again, with a vengeance. And his Repulse is on the line.

***

FLEET OPPOSED is Book 1 of The Han Wars, a new military science fiction series for readers who like Jay Allan, Marko Kloos, and Jack Campbell. There are also three prequel novellas to FLEET OPPOSED—THE AVIATORS, THE INFANTRY, and THE SPACERS—which take place in the weeks and days prior to the first scene in Book 1. In each of the three prequels, you’ll get a glimpse inside three different service communities in the Republic Combined Fleet, and maybe meet a few characters who will make an appearance in FLEET OPPOSED and subsequent books.

Book 2 of the series, MERGE AND ENGAGE, was released on March 17, 2020. Book 3, CRY HAVOC, will be out later in 2020.

About the author:

Chuck is an award-winning and Amazon #1 best-selling author in Action & Adventure, Genetic Engineering, Post-Apocalyptic & Dystopian sci fi, Military Thrillers, Conspiracy Thrillers, and Suspense fiction (US, UK, and Australian Kindle stores). He lives outside of Omaha, Nebraska, with his very patient & understanding wife, and a few too many dogs.

Website: https://www.chuckgrossart.com/

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Chuck-Grossart/e/B00CL0SUMW/

Facebook: @ChuckGrossartAuthor

Twitter: @chuckgrossart

YouTube Trailer Link (The Han Wars): https://youtu.be/6BUXDD3CXGE

4 thoughts on “FLEET OPPOSED by Chuck Grossart

  1. I like that guy he seem pretty to talk with… Indeed i want to read the first one before getting deeper.

Leave a Reply